Annual Meeting Agenda

Stresses and Successes

Part I – Business of the association

8:30am Welcome & opening remarks Stuart Wright, President
Greetings from Honorable Ernie Hardeman, Minister OMAFRA
Executive Director’s Report

Approval of 2020 Annual meeting minutes

Presentation & approval of 2020 Audited Financial Statement

Introduction of the 2021 Honorary President

Andrew Graham, Executive Director

Murray Short, CA, RLP LLP

Chad Anderson, President-elect

Ratification of the Board of Directors
Presenting the Slate of the Executive Committee
Steve Sickle
Presentation of Resolutions (TBD) Warren Schneckenburger
Greetings from Parliamentary Secretary Mr. Ellis, AAFC
Passing of the Paddle – remarks from 2021 President Chad Anderson
10:30am Part I adjourns

Part II – Association updates

(20 mins)
Taking Field Learning to the Next Level!  Margaret May, OSCIA &
Ian McDonald, OMAFRA
(15 min each)
Programs update
Applied Research update
Association Development Advisor update
  Angela Straathof
Tracey Ryan
Brittany Roka
ONFARM Update & Farm cooperator panel Don King
Zac Cohoon, Twin Erin Farms Inc.
Nick Stokman
3:00pm Part II adjourns

Part III – Awards & OMAFRA panel

4:00pm 2020-2021 OSCIA Awards:
Soil Champion 2021
Don Hill Legacy Award 2020
OSCIA Graduate Scholarship winner 2021
  Short video presentations
4:10pm 2020 OSCIA Graduate Scholarship winner presentation Gordon Bell
4:25pm 2020 Soil Champion presentation Anne Loeffler
4:45pm Panel presentation featuring OMAFRA Field Crop Specialists

Tar Spot

Corn Rootworm Resistance and Impacts on Feedstock

Winter Barley and Winter Canola in the Rotation

Albert Tenuta

Tracey Baute & Christine O’Reilly

Joanna Follings & Meghan Moran

5:30pm Part III adjourns

Part IV – Knowledge Transfer Opportunity

7:00pm Quick interactive survey 
  Compaction Day 2019 Results & Lessons learned Panel discussion
Warren Schneckenburger
& Alex Barrie, Soil Management Engineer, OMAFRA
9:00pm OSCIA Annual Meeting adjourns